Board of Trustees

The Franklin Institute maintains its international standing and strives for greater achievement through the dedicated annual service of our Board of Trustees.

Donald E. Morel, Jr., Ph.D.
    Chair of the Board of Trustees
Sandra K. Baldino
Michael F. Barry
Nick Bayer
Joel Bernstein
Wade H. Berrettini, M.D., Ph.D.
Suzanne Boda    
Renee B. Booth, Ph.D.
Yvette Bright
Pierre Brondeau
Donald E. Callaghan
Peter K. Classen
Annie Duke
Michael C. Forman
Christopher Franklin
John T. Fries
Toni Garrison
Elizabeth H. Gemmill
Richard J. Green
Grete Greenacre 
Richard A. Greenawalt
Richard Henriques
Frances E. Jensen, M.D., FACP
Stephen E. Kelly
Elaine Levitt
Charisse R. Lillie, Esq.
Ira M. Lubert
Thomas J. Lynch
Miriam G. Mandell
Sandra G. Marshall
Chris McIsaac
Robert S. McMenamin
Denis P. O’Brien
Paul Offit, M.D.
Quentin Roach 
Marvin Samson
Joan N. Stern, Esq.
Andrea Stewart
Richard W. Vague
Luiz Vieira
Sue Webb
Tina Wells
Paul H. Woodruff, PE
Harold L. Yoh III
Karen Zimmer, MD, MPH 


The Honorable Darrell L. Clarke 
President, Philadelphia City Council

Larry Dubinski
President and CEO, The Franklin Institute

William R. Hite, Jr., Ed.D.
Superintendent, Philadelphia School District

C.J. Taylor
Chair, Committee on Science and the Arts

Tom Caramanico
Chair, The Benefactor Society Board

Dan Abramowicz
Chair, Executive Corporate Board

Mayor, City of Philadelphia
    Appointee: Otis Hackney
    Chief Education Officer

Appointee to be designated
Member, Philadelphia City Council

The Honorable Tom Wolf
    Governor, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
    Appointee: Michelle Singer
    Vice President, Corporate Administration and Political Engagement, Comcast 

William J. Avery
Marsha R. Perelman
James A. Unruh