Spring Break Camp

A girl exploring during Discovery Camp.

No School? No Problem! Spend Spring Break at The Franklin Institute!

Spring Break Camp is a great way to enjoy the excitement of Discovery Camp while taking advantage of flexible daily rates, for as many days as you want or need. If you have always wondered what Discovery Camp is all about, Spring Break is a great time to find out! Designed especially for grades PreK(4)–6.

Although the basic science learning goals remain the same throughout all camp classrooms, activities, trips, and themes are carefully modified in order to be made grade appropriate. Each session's theme is independent of the other themes. Campers do not need to attend sessions consecutively.

  • Dates and Descriptions

    Rates and Registration

    Grades PreK(4)–6
    $60 per day - Franklin Institute Members
    $65 per day - Non-members
    Early arrival 8:00 am - $9 per day
    Late departure 5:30 pm - $11 per day

    Call 215.448.1200 to reserve your space.

  • Dates

    Monday, March 21 – Animation Science
    Tuesday, March 22 – Animal Adaptations
    Wednesday, March 23 – Make It!
    Thursday, March 24 – Craft It!
    Friday, March 25 – Planetary Neighbors
    Monday, March 28 – Outdoor Science
    Tuesday, March 29 – Fantastic Fitness
    Wednesday, March 30 – Sports Physics
    Thursday, March 31 – Solve It!
    Friday, April 1 – Ancient Technology

  • Other Camps

  • Sponsors

    Support provided by

    Coca-ColaCBS3 Philly

    CBS3 Philly is the official Weather Station of The Franklin Institute.