The Franklin Institute Awards | The Franklin Institute Science Museum

The Franklin Institute

Vikings will be closing at 5:00pm today. Last entry at 3:30
Space Command is currently undergoing renovations and will reopen November 2018

Awards logo White Dropshadow


Since 1824, The Franklin Institute of Philadelphia has honored the legacy of Benjamin Franklin by presenting awards for outstanding achievements in science, engineering, and industry. Past laureates include Thomas Edison, Marie Curie, Claude Shannon, Jane Goodall, Nikola Tesla, Stephen Hawking, Edward Lorenz, the Wright Brothers, Bill Gates, and Albert Einstein.

Learn More About How This Year's Laureates Have Changed Our World