Watch the 2017 Franklin Institute Awards Ceremony

On May 4, 2017, The Franklin Institute honored nine of the world’s greatest scientists, engineers, and business leaders with Franklin Institute Awards—Alan Mulally, Claude Lorius, Krzysztof Matyjaszewski, Mitsuo Sawamoto, Michael Posner, Nick Holonyak, Douglas Wallace, Mildred Dresselhaus (posthumously), and Marvin Cohen. That evening, these pioneers in their fields joined a legacy spanning 194 years—one that includes trailblazers like Nikola Tesla, Marie Curie, Albert Einstein, Stephen Hawking, Jane Goodall, and Bill Gates—as laureates of The Franklin Institute Awards.

View More YouTube Videos