2016 Franklin Institute AWARDS CEREMONY AND DINNER

Thursday, April 21, 2016
6:00 to 10:00 pm

The Franklin Institute
222 North 20th Street

Philadelphia, PA 19103


2016 Co-Chairs
Tom Lynch
Hollie Powers Holt

2016 Vice Chair
Maureen Brennan-Miller

As one of the oldest, most prestigious, and comprehensive science and technology awards programs in the world, The Franklin Institute Awards Program has honored thousands of scientists, engineers, inventors and entrepreneurs since its inception in 1824. Previous Franklin Institute Laureates include luminaries such as Marie and Pierre Curie, Thomas Edison, Albert Einstein, Enrico Fermi, Stephen Hawking, Steven Squyres, Frank Lloyd Wright, Dean Kamen, and Bill Gates.

2016 Laureates will be announced this fall.
The Franklin Institute Awards Program is a fundamental part of the Institute's mission to inspire a passion for learning about science and technology. By celebrating outstanding achievements, the Awards Program highlights the remarkable promise of science and technology. Moreover, every dollar raised through the Awards Ceremony and Dinner underwrites the Institute's efforts to make science and technology accessible and fun for the nearly 200,000 schoolchildren who visit The Franklin Institute on average each year. 

This spectacular event sells out quickly every year. Don’t miss out!

If you have questions, please contact Marci Generose at 215.448.1352 or mgenerose@fi.edu

Brand new Awards Ceremony & Dinner webpage coming soon!