Thank you for attending the 2014 Franklin Institute Awards Ceremony and Dinner on April 24, 2014! You helped us to honor nine of the brightest minds in science and technology. Please mark your calendar for Thursday, April 23, 2015 and help us honor the next class of Franklin Institute Laureates.

As one of the oldest, most prestigious, and comprehensive science and technology awards programs in the world, The Franklin Institute Awards Program has honored thousands of scientists, engineers, inventors, and entrepreneurs since its inception in 1824. Previous Franklin Institute laureates include luminaries such as Marie and Pierre Curie, Thomas Edison, Albert Einstein, Enrico Fermi, Stephen Hawking, Steven Squyres, Frank Lloyd Wright, Dean Kamen, and Bill Gates.

The 2014 program included the Benjamin Franklin Medals in six fields of science and engineering, supported by 20 endowed funds, and the Bower Awards for Achievement in Science and Business Leadership, made possible by a bequest by the late Philadelphia chemical manufacturer Henry Bower. The Bower Award for Achievement in Science includes a $250,000 prize, one of the most significant scientific prizes in America.

The Franklin Institute Awards Program is a fundamental part of the Institute's mission to inspire a passion for learning about science and technology. By celebrating outstanding achievements, the Awards Program highlights the remarkable promise of science and technology. Moreover, every dollar raised through the Awards Ceremony and Dinner underwrites the Institute's efforts to make science and technology accessible and fun for nearly 200,000 schoolchildren who visit The Franklin Institute each year.

This spectacular event sells out quickly every year. Check this page for updates and to purchase tickets for the 2015 event.

If you have questions, please contact Marci Generose, Director of Development Events and Operations, at 215.448.1352 or mgenerose@fi.edu.