The Franklin Institute is grateful for the generous support of donors to the Inspire Science campaign and is pleased to recognize their contributions below. These individuals, corporations, foundations, and public agencies are helping to further the Institute's mission by enabling an even wider and more diverse audience to experience the Institute's unique brand of informal science education through the engaging, hands-on exhibits and programs made possible by the campaign.

As of July 15, 2013

Nicholas and Athena Karabots
   The Karabots Foundation

Cephalon, Inc.
Estate of John Swope Collins
   in Memory of John Swope Samuel S. Fels Fund
Otto Haas Charitable Trust
The Hamilton Family Foundation
Mrs. Samuel M.V. Hamilton
John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
Gerry Lenfest
Ira Lubert and Pamela Estadt
Samuel P. Mandell Foundation
National Park Service,
   U.S. Department of the Interior
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Marsha and Jeffrey Perelman
The Pew Charitable Trusts
City of Philadelphia
William H. Shea, Jr. and Susan M. Shea
   The Shea Family Foundation
Andrea and James Stewart
The Sunoco Foundation
Teva Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc.
Mrs. Edna S. Tuttleman
William Penn Foundation

The Arcadia Foundation
William J. and Sharon L. Avery
Victor M. Bearg
Mr. and Mrs. David J. Berkman
The Boeing Company
Mr. and Mrs. Jon A. Boscia
Mr.* and Mrs. J. Mahlon Buck, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William C. Buck
The Callaghan Family Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Michael F. Camardo
Sally W. Castle
Ruth M. and Tristram C. Colket, Jr. and
   The Ethel D. Colket Foundation
Debra and Michael Coslov
Day & Zimmermann
Delaware River Port Authority
Kevin and Betsy Donohoe
The Dow Chemical Company
Michael C. Forman and Jennifer S. Rice
Mr. and Mrs. John T. Fries
Chris Gali, in Honor of Philomena Gali
Ed and Patsy Garno
Toni and Bob Garrison
Jane and Joseph Goldblum
Martyn D. Greenacre and Grete Greenacre
Rich and Peggy Greenawalt
Phoebe W. Haas Charitable Trust "B"
Harry and Kay Halloran
I.B.E.W. Local Union #98
Joan and Herb Kelleher Charitable Foundation
The Mill Spring Foundation
Mr. Stephen Modzelewski and Mrs. Deborah Y. Sze
Lauren and Don Morel
Mr. Richard T. Nalle, Jr.*
National Institutes of Health
National Science Foundation
In Memory of Stanley and Bertha Rogasner
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph W. Rogers, Jr.
Roberta and Ernest Scheller, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. Harold A. Sorgenti
US Airways Community Foundation
The United States Mint
Mr. Richard W. Vague
Robert G. and Rosalind White Williams
Estate of G. Raymond Ziegler, Jr.

The Abramson Family Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel F. Amoroso
Catherine V. Beath
Estate of George E. Beggs, Jr.
Mr. Richard P. Brown, Jr.*
Gretchen and Stephen Burke
Dr. and Mrs. Arthur L. Caplan
The CHG Charitable Trust
D. Walter Cohen
Patricia and Gerard Cuddy
Richard and Judith Dilsheimer
Stephen Esser and Dana L. Dortone
Ms. Elizabeth H. Gemmill
Julie and Mitch Gerstein
Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Glaberson
Eric Hafler
Robert P. and Barbara S. Hauptfuhrer
Mr. and Mrs. Paul C. Heintz
Dr. S. Jay and Gail Turley Hirsh
Joan and Irwin Jacobs
Helen M. and Henry K. Justi
Josephine Klein
Barbara and John Kowalczyk
Chris and Lori Kuebler
Sandra and David Marshall
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. McCarthy
The McLean Contributionship
Mr. and Mrs. Robert S. McMenamin
Donna and William Oliver
Louise and Alan Reed
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph L. Romano
Dr. and Mrs. Donald J. Rosato
Bruce and Elizabeth Rubin
Karl F. and Patsy Rugart
Andrew and Bryna Scott
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Stallkamp
Joan N. Stern
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth S. Sweet, Jr.
Jay H. Tolson
Kathleen Troncelliti
UGI Corporation
Mr. and Mrs. James A. Unruh
Tina Wells
David and Evelyn White
Gordon and Diana Wilder
Paul and Marcia Woodruff
Mr. Joseph Zoll and Dr. Kathy Zoll

Mr. George J. Ahern
Mr. and Mrs. Charles H. Allen
Estate of Charles E. Balleisen
Scott A. Battersby
Peter A. Benoliel and Willo Carey
Lawrence H. and Julie C. Berger
Suzanne F. Boda
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Bonner, Jr.
   in Honor of Nicholas and Athena Karabots
Renee B. Booth
Estate of Warren F. Busse
Carol S. Caswell
Mr. and Mrs. Robert M. Chappelear
Drs. Melvin and Gloria Chisum
Estate of Raymond Czarnica
Mr. Joseph I. Daily, Jr.
Estate of William K. Dickey
Dr. Jack Dickstein
Mr. Larry Dubinski and Ms. Vicki J. Markovitz
Jack E. Feinberg
Dr.* and Mrs. Donald L. Felley
Mr. and Mrs. A. Carter Fergusson
Mr. and Mrs. William J. Friel, Jr.
Michael J. and Jeanette M. Gale
Marci and Gary Generose
Estate of Carol K. Gerstley
Dr. and Mrs. Allan M. Greenspan
Mrs. Dorothea K. Harris
High Swartz LLP
Joseph J. Hochreiter and Eileen G. Wachtman
Estate of Helen M. Humphreville
Karen Nagel Kamp
Malcolm Kates, M.D.
Walter and Marian* Kinzinger
Kenneth D. Kleinman and Debra J. Fein
Dr. William Krieger
The Krone Foundation
William Kronenberg III
Reinhard and Sue D. Kruse
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald A. Landon
Mary and Richard Lau
Thomas Leist, M.D., Ph.D.
Drs. Mary and Don Levick
Charisse R. Lillie
Wallace S. Martindale, 3rd
Peter, Susan, and Cameron McClung
Amir and Nawal Metry
James J. Moskowitz
Mr. and Mrs. Randy H. Needles
Mr. and Mrs. John Nugent
Mr. and Mrs. Denis P. O'Brien
Mr. and Mrs. Edward O'Connor
Drs. Bonnie and Paul Offit
Dr. Camille Paglia and Mr. Vernon L. Francis
Dr. and Mrs. Homayoon Pasdar
Provincial Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Mark D. Rainville
Mr. and Mrs. Douglas E. Ress
Elizabeth and Hershel Richman
Jay and Gretchen Riley
The Rittenhouse Foundation
Lucy B. Rorke-Adams, M.D.
Leonard M. Rosenfeld, Ph.D.
Judith Quigley Ruse
Michael L. Sanyour
Buck and Mary Scott
Norman Silbertrust
Mr. and Dr. R. Greg Surovcik
Eric W. Tappert
Terri and Bob Teti
Estate of Marjorie Upson
Thomas and Patricia Vernon
Marisa Wigglesworth and Edmund B. Bayruns
Mr. and Mrs. Richard E. Winston
Dennis M. Wint, Ph.D. and Ann Meredith
Mr. Rhett D. Workman
Mr. and Mrs. Dennis Zeleny

* deceased


To learn more about the Inspire Science campaign, use the links below:
[ About Inspire Science ]
[ History ]
[ Inspire Science Recent Achievements ]
[ Inspire Science Current Initiatives ]
[ Inspire Science Campaign Donors ]

For more information about the Inspire Science campaign, please contact Melanie Bricker, Special Projects Manager, at 215.448.1283 or